Thunder Bay National Marine Sanctuary










advisory council button


FacebookTwitterView Our Calendar

NOAAFriends GroupSign Up for Our Newsletter

Contact Us

Thunder Bay National Marine Sanctuary 
500 W. Fletcher 
Alpena, Michigan 49707 
989-356-8805 
Fax: 989-354-0144 
thunderbay@noaa.gov

Visitor Center Front Desk and Store
At the Great Lakes Maritime Heritage Center
989-884-6200

Friends of Thunder Bay National Marine Sanctuary 
989-884-6210
website:  www.thunderbayfriends.org
friends@thunderbayfriends.org

Staff

Jeff Gray
Superintendent 
989-884-6202   
jeff.gray@noaa.gov

Jean Prevo
Office Manager 
Sanctuary Advisory Council Coordinator
989-884-6208 
jean.prevo@noaa.gov

Wayne Lusardi 
Archaeologist, State of Michigan DNRE
Mooring Buoy Program & Diving Information
Conservation Lab
989-884-6207
wayne.lusardi@noaa.gov
lusardiw@michigan.gov

Chuck Bennett 
IT Coordinator
989-884-6206
chuck.bennett@noaa.gov

Sarah Waters
Education & Outreach Coordinator 
989-884-6204  
sarah.a.waters@noaa.gov                                               

Stephanie Gandulla
Maritime Archaeologist  
Media & Volunteer Coordinator 
989-884-6212 
steph.gandulla@noaa.gov

Phil Hartmeyer
Maritime Archaeologist
989-884-6205
phil.hartmeyer@noaa.gov 

John Bright
Maritime Archaeologist  
Research Coordinator & Unit Diving Supervisor 
989-884-6214
john.bright@noaa.gov

Joey Jackson
Multimedia Designer 
989-884-6213
joey.jackson@noaa.gov

Katie Wolf
Director, Friends of Thunder Bay NMS 
989-884-6210
katie.wolf@noaa.gov

Andrew Augustyn
Visitor Experience Manager
989-884-6211
andrew.augustyn@noaa.gov 

Meaghan Gass
Network Coordinator  
Northeast Michigan Great Lakes Stewardship Initiative (NEMIGLSI) 
989-884-6216 
meaghan.gass@noaa.gov

Mary Tagliareni
Thunder Bay National Marine Sanctuary
989-884-6203
mary.tagliareni@noaa.gov 

Bradley Imhoff
Thunder Bay National Marine Sanctuary
989-884-6209
bradley.imhoff@noaa.gov 

 


National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Revised July 31, 2017 by Contact Us | Web site owner - National Ocean Service
National Marine Sanctuary Program
| For Employees | User Survey
Friends of Thunder Bay National Marine Sanctuary
Many links leave the National Marine Sanctuary Web Site - please view our Link Disclaimer for more information
National Ocean Service | National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration | U.S. Department of Commerce | NOAA Library | Privacy Policy
Contact Us | http://sanctuaries.noaa.gov /includes/footer.html

wreck coordinates Great Lakes Maritime Heritage Center